Menu
Categories
2017 Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival
2017 Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival – Year Three Promises Clever Culinary Creations & Coasters
January 13, 2017 Destinations

The concert lineup for the 2017 Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival was recently announced, and Daughtry, DNCE, Daya, Andy Grammer, and Lynyrd Skynyrd headline the weekend spring event.  All concerts during the 2017 Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival are included in the price of admission, and the only extra money you’ll need to bring is for the food.  And with dishes like duck tacos, lobster ravioli, and banana foster panna cotta, you’ll want to make sure you bring your wallet.  Continue reading for more details on the 2017 Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival starting on Saturday, March 4th.

Update: February 15, 2017

Grammy award-winning trio, The Band Perry, country superstar, Hunter Hayes, “Merengue Queen”, Milly Quezada and Latin chart-toppers, Bachata Heightz and Justin Quiles round out the star-studded lineup kicking off this spring.

The Band Perry

The Band Perry performs at Busch Gardens Tampa Bay Food & Wine Festival on April 15, 2017

The full concert lineup includes:

Saturday, March 4: Daughtry

Sunday, March 5: Andy Grammer

Saturday, March 11: Goo Goo Dolls

Sunday, March 12: Kool & The Gang

Saturday, March 18: Young the Giant

Sunday, March 19: Jason Isbell & John Hiatt Trio

Saturday, March 25: Craig Wayne Boyd & Adam Wakefield

Sunday, March 26: El Gran Combo

Saturday, April 1: DNCE

Sunday, April 2: Walk Off the Earth

NEW! Saturday, April 8: Hunter Hayes

Sunday, April 9: Daya & Matt Nathanson

NEW! Saturday, April 15: The Band Perry

Sunday, April 16: Newsboys

Saturday, April 22: Gilberto Santa Rosa

Sunday, April 23: Lynyrd Skynyrd

NEW! Saturday, April 29: Bachata Heightz, Justin Quiles, Milly Quezada

NEW! Sunday, April 30: Tribute Bands performing the best of Jimmy Buffet, Queen, Bon Jovi & Prince

Original post from January 13, 2017 follows below

2017 Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival

2017 Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival, image courtesy Busch Gardens Tampa Bay

From Busch Gardens Tampa Bay’s Press Release

A world of taste awaits at Busch Gardens Tampa Bay’s third annual Food & Wine Festival, returning this spring for an extended nine weeks of chart-topping artists and culinary masterpieces. The popular Tampa Bay food and wine festival is included with any Annual Pass, Fun Card or daily admission to the park and runs Saturdays and Sundays, March 4 through April 30.

The biggest names in entertainment will take the stage every weekend with the headlining act starting at 7 p.m. on Gwazi Field. Artists kicking off the festival include:

Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival Concert Lineup

2017 Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival

Daughtry performs Saturday, March 4th at the 2017 Busch Gardens Food and Wine Festival

The festival returns with signature dishes and exciting new cuisine – including duck tacos, lobster ravioli, bacon mac & cheese, brown sugar rubbed pork belly, banana foster panna cotta, gator bites, and cabernet-filled chocolates – as well as an expanded selection of wines, craft brews and cocktails.

Food and beverage is not included with park admission and is available for an extra fee. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to consume alcoholic beverages.

For more family travel news, reviews, and trip reports, be sure to follow Adventures by Daddy on twitter and “like” our facebook page too.

Leave a Reply
*